Country Profile

The European Union (European Union) is a political and economic organization of European countries that promotes cooperation and integration among its member states. Member States: The European Union is composed of 27 member states, including Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden. The EU encourages citizens of member states to move freely and find employment between member states. This means that EU citizens can live, work and study in any member state within the EU and enjoy corresponding benefits and rights.

Many EU countries have launched golden visas for foreigners to apply for investment immigration, which is very popular among foreign investors. However, in recent years, many countries have suspended investment immigration programs. The existing EU investment immigration programs include:

Malta Citizenship by Investment